Yoganomics®

the blueprint for yoga business development

What YogaBear means to me

leave a comment »


Halle asked me to write a blog on YogaBear, and I was a little off kilter at first.

I want to write from an honest place of experience and I want it to be real, even though sometimes I don’t always feel very real…
I met Halle in 2009, or maybe it was 2008, and I really was taken with the concept of donating yoga classes to Cancer Survivors.  YogaBear helps people cope with reality.   Life is unbearable at times, but in my experience it is the hard times that really define us as individuals, where everything is stripped away and all that is left is the essence of who you are.  It in those humbling times that I feel we are at our best, even though it seems like the worst, because we figure out how to survive and… that we can survive.  My struggle has not been with cancer, but it is still something that I will have to deal with for the rest of my life.  No one notices, they think I am “just” a little off, maybe a little crazy, or too open… but you want to know what I think?   I really don’t care what they think because I know where I have come from and I know that I have struggled like hell to get here.    Everything else is just someone else’s issue.
In terms of yoga… yoga has brought me so much, alleviated so much of the “self” prophesying theoretical crap I used to think I had to believe to survive.  Yoga showed me through regular practice and consistent teachers, that my fear was holding me back.  Yoga has shown me who I am in relation to reality, it is a gage by which I can judge my progress in terms of my old injuries, and even my new ones.
I love that.
If there are any yoga doubters out there how feel like they think yoga is a bunch of hooey, then reach out  me and I will tell you it will be the best decision you’ll ever make.
namaste –
@castellani
Leave a Reply

